dnalesno.blogg.se

How to transfer roboform to new computer
How to transfer roboform to new computer










how to transfer roboform to new computer

You could setup KeePass to automatically enter this information, but it works well without doing that. You can easily copy and paste login names and or passwords, and more. I think KeePass2 has more useful options, but KeePassX works well and was designed for Linux. I have been using KeePass2 for many years and have been checking out KeePassX for awhile now. What are your recommendations for solving this situation?Īs was already mentioned, I would very much recommend using the excellent KeePass2 (install "xsel" too) or KeePassX both of which are in your Software Manager or Synaptic Package Manager (SPM) and by PPA's. It seems that only the "Lite" version of Roboform is available on Linux.Ĭan anything be done to migrate my gigantic collection of usernames and passwords from the past decade? This version allows for virtually unlimited number of logins.Įvery time I visit a site where I registered at some point, Roboform populates the login fields and asks if I want to log in.īut there are hundreds of usernames/passwords in Roboform now, and I am totally dependent on it. Thanks to the Scene, I have the premium version of Roboform for Windows, enough said. Painstakingly got all my existing logins in there, and used it to save all new ones.

how to transfer roboform to new computer

I think it was the first product in this field. In 2005 or so I started using Roboform password manager in Windows, without giving much thought to whether it was future proof or which platforms it was available on. I just managed to migrate my entire Firefox profile which goes back to the days of Netscape Navigator (first browser I used). I just migrated and am still feeling quite helpless in Linux.












How to transfer roboform to new computer